The Anderson's Bay School Teaching & Support Team

Anderson's Bay School are very fortunate to have a fantastic and supportive team of teaching and support staff, who are always willing to go the extra mile, ensuring that all children at Anderson's Bay School receive the absolute best opportunities and experiences.  

The Anderson's Bay School Team are:


Hamish McDonald
Glenda Thomas
Deputy Principal - Classroom Release Teacher Room 8 & Room 10
Agnes Oliver
Assistant Principal - Reading Recovery
Jackie Tangata
Team Leader - Year 2/3, Room 8
Jenny Larson
School Secretary
Russell Pope
Miranda Bloxham
Ngā Tipu
Lauren Wallis
Ngā Tipu
Janet Arcus
Year 1 Room 1
Jane Wood
Year 1/2, Room 2 and Specialist PE and Music Teacher
Sharon Weir
Yr 1/2 Room 2
Emily Armstrong
Year 1/2, Room 3
Tania Pleace
Year 1/2, Room 3
Katie Cunningham
Currently on Maternity Leave
Geoff Markby
Year 3/4 Room 5
Lizzie Potter
Year 3/4, Room 6
Joanne Ward
Year 3/4, Room 7
Sarah Bayne-O'Connor
Yr 5/6 Room 9
Bridget McDowall
Year 5/6, Room 10
Paul Gibbons
Year 5/6, Room 11
Rhonda Umfreville-Keogh
Yr 5/6 Room 12
Annabel Hamman
Specialist Teacher
Lisa Caton
Teacher Aide
Cheryl Ross
Teacher Aide
Deirdre Helm
Teacher Aide
Ann Sell
Teacher Aide
Jonathan Hinds
Teacher Aide and Librarian
Janet Crombie
Teacher Aide
92 Jeffery Street, Anderson's Bay, 9013 Dunedin
(03) 454 4413